General how do you grade Ivan Cleary so far this year?

How do you rate Ivan this year?

• B

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • C

• D

• Total voters

warriorfaithful*_old

Yeah i think hes doing well. Gave him a b but it woulda been a b+ if it was there lol. But anyway yeah he seems to be keeping relaxed and doing a good job to boot. Hopefully he can stay warriors coach for quite a while!!!

Jesbass_old

A-/B+.

Cleary has had to deal with a -4 disadvantage before coaching a single first grade game. He has introduced numerous youngsters to the highest level, and hasn't been too proud to make changes when he has found out to be wrong.

Skinny_Ravs82

His introduction of rookies has been excellent, and also in making tough decisions on others and also the fact is he doesn't let too much phase him he jsut takes it in and continues on. It's been good by my reckoning; I like him as a coach I reckon.

Warrioraholic_old

Not sure if thats any indication of grading him, maybe put some comments next to the letters.........

JonB_old

Warrioraholic said:
Not sure if thats any indication of grading him, maybe put some comments next to the letters.........

like what great, good satifactory..? I can't edit the poll options anyway or i can't figure out how

Skinny_Ravs82

Very interesting to note that there are votes for C and D...I wonder why :?

MarkW_old

There's still a fair way to go in the season, but even without the -4 start the Warriors would not be in the top 8, in fact 11th.
On the up side I think Cleary is learning as he goes. As people have mentioned, it's good to see the new boys get a decent run. I feel he is using this year as a testing ground for the 2007 season - trying to get key positions sorted and generally solidify the starting line up for the years ahead.

I'd give him a B-/C so far. If the team keeps performing like it has the last few weeks his rating will go up by year's end... if not, it's detention!

sebastian_old