General 2011 NNRL Thread

HD_old

I've been playing the Fox Sports Fantasy NRL game for a few years, that's about it.

Does the forum ever create Leagues on fantasy/tipping websites?

Spence_old

It costs money though, I think. Maybe we could all pitch in.

On a side note, who won the comp last year?

ToiletDuck_old

I'm pretty sure some douche bag won last year, needless to say...he won't be invited back again this year ;)

Yes indeed NNRL we play, and you've beaten me to it. I was about to make a thread announcing NNRL for 2011.

I'll be guaranteeing spots for all people who played last year, and if we get more interest it's easy enough to create another.

ToiletDuck_old

Nearly NRL 2011!!

Yes that's right, NNRL is back again this year.

Last year was very much a last minute affair but still generated a great comp - and a Jesbass vs Spence final (Spence taking the honours).

This year I thought I'd get in early to see who's keen.

I'll reserve places for the guys involved last year (assuming they want them) - and if the numbers get high enough we'll have two comps, it's easy enough and I'd rather we all got a shot than turn people away..

The names that spring to mind from last year are:
Myself
Dankokoro
Lego Man
Lord Gnome
Spence
Jesbass
W4L
pilky
MarkW
?Kav

Either way we ended up with about 5 'non playing' teams which was a bit of a shame.

So if you're interested send me a PM!

For rules etc head over to: https://www.nearlysport.com/

NOTE: NNRL does take a bit of effort, esp at the beginning of the season with recruiting - and then maintaining your squad throughout the year. Too often I've seen people start off recruiting, miss out on a few of the players they want and then basically leave the game with a squad of 9 players or so that could otherwise be given to other people. If you don't think you'll have the time to play properly then please think hard about signing up.

Thanks

LordGnome_old